Suggestions and feedback

Hi Admin,

First and foremost, congrats on such a wonderful tool. Been using this for few months now, just created a User ID so that i can share few of the feedback and suggestion from my side. Hope it is helpful.

1. The numbering currently is overlapped over the coins and not very visible. Kindly put contrasting color
  2. In addition to calculate next move, another button called “Calculate next move and execute” can be introduced. This basically calculates the move and also moves the coin as per the calculated move
  3. Removing a coin is quite a task currently, involves drag and drop outside the board. Can we have a feature wherein a double click on a particular coin removes the coin automatically.

Regards,
Gowri Shankar.R.J

Thank you! This is great feedback.

1 – agreed. I’m not sure how to fix this though. Perhaps making the coins smaller would reduce / eliminate the overlap. As far as colors though, this is something I’m not very good at. Do you have any suggestions for colors or how to otherwise change the labels?

2 – also agreed. Somebody actually gave me what I thought was a great idea earlier through UserVoice: have the forward arrow, when at the “end” of history, automatically switch players, calculate next move, and animate it. What do you think about something like that?

3 – I love this. It used to be that a double-click would promote a pawn, but that’s no longer neccessary. I just implemented and pushed this. Thank you!

Hi Chendry,

Thanks for the encouragement.

1. May be a shade of blue will suit, I believe.
  2. What I suggested was automatic movement of the pieces along with the calculation( Currently it is there as a 2 step process). Just combine these 2 features and introduce a new button.
    3, And amazingly fast to implement the suggestion, appreciate it. :smile: