What the heck does this mean I can’t find my answer anywhere

Hi Gremlin! That means the white pawn on c5 captures the black pawn on d5 EN PASSANT… so the white pawn goes to d6.

EN PASSANT? I can’t vs the robot until I understand this part :sweat_smile: thank youuuuu :slight_smile: I moved my black pawn from D7 to D5 and chess bot said I can’t do that? Can you help me understand that rule, please?:frowning: Maybe that’s why I’m struggling w this scenario.

Here’s a nice little video to explain EN PASSANT…